New to suppressors

mww982

I have two Browning X-Bolts that are suppressor ready, a .223 and .300 Win Mag. However, the .300 Win Mag has a 26" barrel and I'm thinking that barrel length is going to be way too long with the addition of a suppressor. Thinking about having it re-rebarreled later somewhere between 18-22" but having a hard time finding an aftermarket barrel for it, any suggestions?

Secondly, I'm new to the suppressor game and have it narrowed down to these three: Silencerco Omega 300, Energetic Armament Peak 30 and the Otter Creek Labs Hydrogen K. What are your thoughts on these suppressors? For now, it would just be used on the .223 and eventually the .300 win mag if I can get it re-barreled.

I have two Browning X-Bolts that are suppressor ready, a .223 and .300 Win Mag. However, the .300 Win Mag has a 26" barrel and I'm thinking that barrel length is going to be way too long with the addition of a suppressor. Thinking about having it re-rebarreled later somewhere between 18-22" but having a hard time finding an aftermarket barrel for it, any suggestions?

Secondly, I'm new to the suppressor game and have it narrowed down to these three: Silencerco Omega 300, Energetic Armament Peak 30 and the Otter Creek Labs Hydrogen K. What are your thoughts on these suppressors? For now, it would just be used on the .223 and eventually the .300 win mag if I can get it re-barreled.
I am unsure what you mean by having a hard time looking for an after-market barrel. There are plenty of barrel manufacturers out there.

Do a search on the suppressor; this has been extensively covered. It boils down to intended purpose, budget, and personal preferences. I wanted to support small and local businesses in my home state, so I stayed with Eliteiron and Rex Silentium.

I am unsure what you mean by having a hard time looking for an after-market barrel. There are plenty of barrel manufacturers out there.