Suppressor purchasing process advice

tail_hunter

First off, I have no experience with suppressors. I want to pick up a couple of 30 cal suppressors to use across several centerfire rifles and a 22 cal for rimfires. I have a few family members I hunt and shoot with and would like to be able to share so we can all gain some experience and preferences in the event (likely) that we want to pick up more. It would also be great to simplify the inheritance of a suppressor in the event that some of the older family members pass. From some quick research it seems that an NFA trust would be the way to go to be able to do this.

Can the process of forming a trust and performing finger prints/background checks be started before purchasing a suppressor?

If we decide to sell a suppressor, is a private sale allowable (assuming the purchasing party goes through the proper steps to be permitted to own a suppressor)?

Does each member of a trust need to pay the $200 tax stamp for each suppressor in the trust?

What is the expected lifespan for the cans (number of shots)? Does it vary from brand to brand?

Does recoil reduction correlate with sound reduction in a linear fashion?

I did the silencershop.com trust before buying my 1st suppressor. The kiosks make it really easy to get everyone's fingerprints. There's a phone app. for taking your picture. Everything is eSigned.