Non-Res. Change in Idaho

I'm a non-resident that hunts in Idaho. It's basically become a draw anyway, and I totally get idaho residents wanting to protect their hunting. Although I know out of state residents are bringing a lot of money with them (I always certainly leave plenty in Idaho!).

I'm a non-resident that hunts in Idaho. It's basically become a draw anyway, and I totally get idaho residents wanting to protect their hunting. Although I know out of state residents are bringing a lot of money with them (I always certainly leave plenty in Idaho!).
I know a lot of non-residents would prefer this because of the way it has been recently.

As a resident, I'm on the fence about it.

Not any different than most states requiring draw hunts or purchasing thru guides......
...and the fees haven't yet matched other absurd prices......
....but...pay to play....or stay home....

🤣 🤣 🤣 I actually get side aches from laughing at the "its all about money" and "geez they are making it a rich mans sport" and I'm never going to get to hunt anymore" "all they care about is the money" and so on.. It's truly laughable!

Is Idaho's (or any other states for that matter) wildlife worth so little in the grand scheme of things (pricing) that people that don't live here and want to come and hunt MY deer and elk actually complain about a $350 deer tag? And have to put in for it like every other state demands? So in the end they can have a quality hunt experience with less over crowding??? ,,,, OMG say it isn't so Clark!!! ((the over crowding in Idaho is disgusting actually)))..

But yet in the same year after drawing that OVER PRICED $350 deer tag they role up in a $100k ford platinum F350 super duty, pulling a $100k 45 foot fifth wheel and unload a 30k+ jeep or UTV and still complain about the $350 tag they had to draw. GTFOH

DISCLAIMER .. the last bit was satire but yet isn't necessarily untrue .. I've seen it first hand. And you get my point!