want to hog hunt

bbaley

Hi all,
I am interested in your ideas or information regarding possible Texas hog hunts, guided or ranch, but specifically spot and stalk and not sitting in a blind over feed pile.

I have never done it before but really want to.
I have a big empty spot in my giant freezer.

It is my understanding this is the state to do it in.

Also, I lived in Texas as a kid (near Plano) and would love to go back.
Lastly I live in Oregon, which has dismal prospects for hogs.

Anyway, your thoughts and experience are most appreciated.

Maybe you know some general ares, guides, ranches or specific people.

Cheers !

There are at least two regulars in the Hog Hunting forum that live in Texas - djones and Coy Franks. They might be able to give you the info you seek.

Around here there is no chance because of a lawsuit against a landowner that gave a church group permission to camp out and one of the kids got hurt doing something stupid so now everyone is snake bit. I know there are some people that used outfitters in this forum and they may help you. There is an outfitter that has leased property to hunt around here by the name of Big Trophy Adventures out of Lubbock so you might try him. In my opinion, January and February are the better months to hunt because hogs will come to feeders better.

i would like to hog hunt but everywhere i go all i see are dead hogs left by this guy.

mask1_zpspmseoe1n.jpg

who is that masked man anyway??

mask2_zpshl5kjwpz.jpg