Ramshot LRT in 7PRC

Huntsman66

Afternoon All,

I am wanting to test some Ramshot LRT in 7mmPRC, has anyone done any testing with this powder with a 175gn class bullet yet?

would love to hear what you are seeing with this powder..

Thanks

Afternoon All,

I am wanting to test some Ramshot LRT in 7mmPRC, has anyone done any testing with this powder with a 175gn class bullet yet?

Thanks
That depends on the brand, I.e., if Berger, contact their tech support and they can send you a list of recommendations.

If you are using 175 NABLR, go to Hodgdon reloading data center and they are showing one for the LRT.

Last edited:
Afternoon All,

Thanks
Bumping this thread up as I have this same question. LRT is available "for now" but I have zero knowledge of Ramshot powders other than whats posted on their load data webpage. I have limited experience reloading with only a few powders (RL-26 and Retumbo for 300 PRC and H4350 for 6.5 Creedmoor - all of which no longer exist) so I'm looking to try what is available for a new 7 PRC build. Also interested in Ramshot Magnum for some testing if anyone has used that in similar loading? Compressed loads or any data/velocities out of 20" bbls on 7 PRC's

Hodgdon Web Site.
Huntsman66 and I were asking if anyone has actually tested with it. I referenced that the only data is what I've read on Hodgdon's webpage and load data in my previous message. Looking for more information or if folks have a positive experience using it. Would like know shorter than posted 24" bbl velocities from folks reloading with it and some general discussion and help.

Afternoon All,

Thanks
Huntsman66 - this is another thread I found looking for more information on LRT....

it is in the reloading form or threads and is old but just looking for more info.