Zero stop on Leupold CDS turret??

Colin

I am just getting into this long range shooting stuff and have a question. First off the rifle I am setting up is a Winchester M70 extreme weather in .270 win. I am wanting to top it off with a Leupold VX-3 4.5x14 LR...The question is if I have the CDS turret installed, planning to just stick with the standard MOA turret not one designed for my specific load and elevation, does it have a zero stop to get me back to my original zero position? Forinstance if I dial up to a shot at 600 yrds can I just turn down until it stops and be back at where I started say sighted in at 100 yrds?

Thanks

Yes and No. If you get a cds "one turn" dial it may go from a 200 zero to 700 yrds, and there is a lip on turret and a small ball that acts as a stop. This may be 100-600. Depends on cartidge and zero. If you want dial marked farther tahn one turn, they will do that aso, but you loose the stop feature. I have seen posts that someone does a ZS ON A vari 3. I do not know how it is done, but my Mark 4 turret climbs and I used a small washer and small allen for a ZS, which is very nice to have.

Please explain the one turn dial feature. My CDS does not have this but I would be interested.

Dan

Please explain the one turn dial feature. My CDS does not have this but I would be interested.

Dan
I had a B&C 4-14 and I HAD A CDS dial added.T he turret on scope had a small stud on inside of housing, turret dial, had a small ball bearing that stopped at stud, So this allowed single turn, and whatever zero and balistic would fit one turn.I dont have a factory one , but 2 retro fit, that came w/ blank moa dials also.