I will not be getting 'the vaccine'...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hand Skills

Here is an interesting video - doctors from around the world conveying facts many of us have never heard before. I work in healthcare, and yes the last year has been crazy, but not for the reasons one might think. I have been encouraging, and participating in critical discussion with coworkers, and most of us have the feeling that only one side of the story is being featured in the media right now.

I am not an anti-vaxer. I believe in immunizations, and have received many in my life. I have always gone to a travel clinic and ensured my shots are up to date for whichever part of the world I may be visiting.

I have been learning a lot about Virology, and believe everyone has the right to INFORMED CONSENT. I'm not saying the vaccine is 'bad'. I believe there are some people for whom it will be a sensible choice, but at this time the data is lacking. I encourage everyone to review the vaccine trials, for me personally it raised more questions than answers.

My wife works in Healthcare and has had both her shots with no ill effects. I will be getting mine as soon as I am allowed to. That being said, neither of us would get it if we weren't past our child bearing years.

How do you know that to be true?

From my position (in a hospital), our statistics do not support your claim.

Please watch the video.
What position is that? From my position is the hospital as a physician I can tell you it is indeed gruesome. Our country has not seen suffering like this in 100 years. I can not think of a worse way to die for myself or someone I cared about than from covid.

I do not mean to be rude or argumentative, but you have stumbled across a fringe movement here. Mainstream medicine is not behind this because the overwhelming body of evidence is clear. It's not a political issue (I'm conservative), it's a fact vs fiction issue.