Hornady .25cal 110 ELD-X

BRIT

Hi Gents
This Bullet has finally become available in UK and I have ordered a Box for my New 25-06 Rifle.

Has anyone had any experience with it yet?
Any comments would be most welcome.

Has anyone Hunted Deer with it? Would be nice to read some reports on terminal performance.

I have some new Nosler Brass and N160, N165 and Ramshot Magnum to try.
Many thanks for any help.
Brit.

Hi Gents.
Has nobody Hunted with this bullet yet? I was thinking you .25cal Shooters would have been chomping at the bit to use it this last deer season.
Come on lads, throw a Limey a few crumbs. :) ;)

Shot quite a few deer with it when I had my .257 Weatherby. It worked great, even at those extreme velocities. Only had 1 fail to expand, and even then it still managed to turn the vitals into pulp. Still got quite a few boxes of them sitting around, since I don't shoot them anymore. I've been shooting the Berger 115 VLD's for the last 6-7 years and really enjoying the performance they offer.

Shot quite a few deer with it when I had my .257 Weatherby. It worked great, even at those extreme velocities. Only had 1 fail to expand, and even then it still managed to turn the vitals into pulp. Still got quite a few boxes of them sitting around, since I don't shoot them anymore. I've been shooting the Berger 115 VLD's for the last 6-7 years and really enjoying the performance they offer.
Are you thinking about the 110 accubond? The eldx is new

Sure would love to take those Accubonds off your hands if you don't use 'me anymore.

If you respond, I will PM you.

Cheers.
:D
I don't even know how many I have, or where they're at. They're somewhere here, I just have to dig them out, from the move 2 years ago. If I decide to sell them, I'll let you know how much and how many boxes I have. I'm pretty sure they're all still factory sealed.

Thanks MudRunner.