7mm SAUM big surprise

toddc

I recently built a 7SAUM on a Savage LA. Most stuff I have reloaded for has been what most consider to be way overbore so I'm a little new to the EFFICIENCY game.

The big surprise is this. My speeds are nearly 200 FPS over book.

In the past I have never been lucky enough to exceed book without some scary issues and in fact most of the time I have ended up under book.
This build does have some unique qualities that may be influencing this but I am still wondering.
The 2 variables that could be giving me false data are the chrono and the scale.
The scale threw loads on 3 different guns that matched book data including the SAUM with 2 powders.
The chrono matched book with 2 of the powders in the SAUM and matched previous data and book data on an Edge and a Creed in the same session.
The build is as follows.

Savage LA action.
27" Mcgowen 9 twist
I set headspace short, the fired brass only grew 2 thousandth over a virgin brass reading off of a RCBS precision mic check.
Brass is Norma and was virgin.
175 ELD-X
COAL was long at 3.10
Primer Fed 210
H-1000 61-65 . 65.5 is book max.
61gr ran 2890 and 65 ran 3043.
I also ran 7828 which pretty much matched book speeds.
The H-1000 load at 61 matched book max speed and the 65(still .5 under MAX) made 3043 which is about 200 OVER and close to RUM territory according to book anyway.
Some of the factors that COULD have given these results are the long COAL, 3" longer tube and short headspace.
I can see maybe 60-75 FPS with the barrel length (usually a longer barrel seems to MATCH book not EXCEED it).
I can see the COAL giving me a hair but this is RUM territory. COAL may be giving me a little but 200 FPS? Without more powder?
The short headspace may be increasing pressure but I wouldn't think it would produce the speed.

No pressure signs AT ALL. Nothing.

Velocity increased in a linear fashion and wasn't tapering at all.

Load was slightly compressed past 63 or so but nothing crazy.