rifle back pack?

+1, been there, and later on bought the Dragonfly, very happy with the results, and the way the pack works.

I just got the Eberlestock Gunslinger 2 and it is Oustanding!!! Room for anything you want or need!!!

I've been using the "Gunslinger" for the last 2 yrs. It works great especially if you carry a big rifle with a big scope and bipod attatched.

If you plan on back packing in or boneing the animal out and bringing it out the dragonfly or just one pack by eberlestock. If you plan on day trips the gunslinger 2, x3 lo drag, or the gunrunner. I have the gunrunner and it's a great day pack but when loaded heavy the load wobbles a little. I wish they would make a just on style pack with the wide scabbard.

If you plan on back packing in or boneing the animal out and bringing it out the dragonfly or just one pack by eberlestock. If you plan on day trips the gunslinger 2, x3 lo drag, or the gunrunner. I have the gunrunner and it's a great day pack but when loaded heavy the load wobbles a little. I wish they would make a just on style pack with the wide scabbard.

+1... I bought the Dragonfly this spring. It worked great this fall for elk hunting in Colorado. It will carry everything you want to haul (including rifle) and do it comfortably.

However, the Dragonfly is 9 lbs by the time you include H2O, zip in orange panel, molle pouches on the hip belt... In my case, add in an 11 lb rifle, and I have 20 lbs before I add any kit. And the Dragonfly is roomy enough that I want to throw in everything but the kitchen sink...

This year's project is to get a Gunrunner, or similar pack. And use the smaller pack size to pare down the amount of "stuff" I put in it for day trips. Will definitely keep the Dragonfly. But, looking for something a little more compact for "walk abouts".

Good luck !