Who is jfseaman

• Thread starter Deleted member 46119
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 46119

aka: Fred Seaman

First off: I'm not posting this to be important on this forum. If I were banned it would cause me no discomfort.

I am posting this so that there is an understanding of who I am as a person. Where I get my knowledge of anything.

I know the internet. I'm second generation computing systems. I've been doing computer stuff since I was 8 years old and now I'm 56. That's 48 years of computing experience. I was on the 'net' before it was the 'net', before there was 'www' and e-mail the way we use it now. Back then I was what was referred to as a nerd.

I know how to learn. In the computer industry things change very quickly. I know how to find the data, the knowledge and information and apply it. I have done the same thing with hobbies. I have built and flown Radio Control airplanes that go over 200mph. I use the 'skill' of knowing how to learn combined with the massive information store that is the 'internet' to learn about things faster than I ever could in the past.

I am willing to say I got it wrong. Yup, it happens. I get stuff wrong. Usually in interpenetrating someones intent in the spoken or written word. AKA a misunderstanding. I sometimes get math 'wrong' if I'm doing an approximation in my head. If no one is going to die or be paid the wrong amount, it's not that important. as part of my computer science I had to do all kinds of math, good at it, hate it.