Long Range Computer Games

No Fear in Accuracy

I'm a 3D Artist/Modeler for the game industries. It would be nice to develop Long Range Computer Game so we can improve our skills with the elevation and the windage, including the temperature, barometer, wind and so on... I just thought it would be fun shooting LR game during the winter time.
I happened to explore and found the website where you can play with the elevation and windage but it is very simple game. I've seen another game for snipers using Mil-Dot to measure the distance. Are there more games like that?
http://users.rcn.com/rvdi/vbr/benchrest2.html

-Denny
300 Tomahawkallthewaay

Monte

Yes, that is the one I'm talking about.
longrangehunter
That would be awesome if you set up your own rifle equipment and know your rifle well.

-Denny

Fellows

There's no substatute for actual fire practice in different weather temperatures, at various elevation degrees and at different yardages with YOUR own rifle.

Just stay with your one favorite load and practice every chance you get.

Oh yes, several computer drop charts for the elevation and temp. changes will be needed also.

Be sure and have your spotter with you too.

Later
Darryl

Instead of a game how about a program for field use with all the features everybody wants, but no program seems to provide. It would be great to have a program that combines the specifications of my rifle, real world performance data from my rifle, and weather data in the algorithms to come up with it's estimations. Of course, the output should be simple like hold-over and come-ups. That should keep you busy.
smile.gif

Hello

There was only one reason I mentioned the "actual fire" as the most important segment of knowing the charteristics of your load and in your rifle.

I have NEVER seen a program (for the sportsman) yet, that will accuratly (100%) give ALL information needed to place the bullet from point A to point B.