I Need help finding brass for 6.5 rem mag that I'm building

LkHntr

Hi I am new to this sight looks very interesting I live in Montana and reload and shoot target for hobby now I'm building my second rifle on a rem 700 action 6.5 rem mag now I need to form brass from 350rem ?? Any advice?

Attachments

• P1020751.JPG
    P1020751.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 219
Last edited:
What route would you recommend me to take? I want some brass that is very consistent
My advice, Build something besides a 6.5 rem mag. Why go through the headache. If you want a magnum short action 6.5, look no further than the Sherman short mag or SST.
https://shermanwildcatcartridges.com
Or contact "Elkaholic" on this forum. Hell of a nice guy to talk to and more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

I see. What made you want to build a 6.5 rem? While it was a neat cartridge, it's about obsolete.
The 264 win would be easier to find or make brass for. If you are not afraid of diving into a wildcat, the 7mm blaser mag would be awesome necked down to 6.5mm. Just my $.02.

morning, I built a 6.5 rem. mag. had for 10yrs or more. my build is a
rem. 721 action, bottom metal, bolt face opened. H&S varmint stock,
timmey trigger, warne steel rings and mounts, and 27.5 douglas air gauage barrel
and # 5.5 contour. unless u shoot ALOT 2 100 bags will last a very long time.
make sure to check the barrel twist and the throat length. most smithy's
use short chamber methods. depending on choice of bullets
at various length's the ogive can change the seating depth of
various bullets. this cartridge has the same ballistics as the
270Win. I like this cartridge. there r better, a shooters choice.
if I had known about the 260 Rem. I would have gone the
260AI route. justme gbot tum

I see. What made you want to build a 6.5 rem? While it was a neat cartridge, it's about obsolete.