Been gone awhile

Boyd, good morning and welcome. I hope to run into some of you boys at the Eastern show.

Thanks for the welcome...Might see you there Len....Still got the same phone # Joel....Had a rough go of it there for awhile...Had a new baby last December who just turned 1 on the 18th.Didn't get to do much last year but work...Only shot a few 1000 yard matches..Things should be better this year

Last edited:
Boyd Heaton? Who is he?? :D

??????????????
Sorry but I am a newbie as are many.
Well I have been here about a year
but Boyd has been gone a while.
Care to write a short biography Bob?
Welcome back into your lope Boyd.
Hope all is going well:)
Mike

Last edited:
Boyd is pretty much just like you and me. His only claim to fame is that he has a daughter that can shoot really well.

http://www.pa1000yard.com/shooterinfo/shooterstats.php?shooter=3749

When I first started back long range hunting five or six years ago, I would go up to Mifflin, Pa and shoot competition events with a lot of the people from Pa and that is how I happen to know so many of them.
I do not remember exactly, but Boyd did or nearly did break the Pa 1000 yard record for agg. A few years ago I posted a couple of videos of Boyd shooting some deer at long range. They were really great videos. The link is now dead so you cannot see them any more.

Last edited:
??????????????
Sorry but I am a newbie as are many.
Well I have been here about a year
but Boyd has been gone a while.
Care to write a short biography Bob?
Welcome back into your lope Boyd.
Hope all is going well:)
Mike

gamehauler,

Back when I was starting out in the LRH stuff, Boyd and a few of his buddies were my inspiration. I learned a lot from them. Its good to see him here.

Having grown up in Penn's Woods, Butler Co. I would always try to figure a way to get those deer over on that other hill. It wasn't until nearly a lifetime later that I caught on from the PA boys.......when I was in Idaho. But it works here too.