7 stw group

I have a factory remington barrel with a minimum match spec chamber 0 freebore. Shooting 162 non vlds work but the eld-x bullets are a bit to long and poke further in the case than I like. But maybe that's not much of a problem? I have a bunch of 140 noslers they shoot very well also. I'm fairly new to reloading for these larger cases.
The ELD-X should not be sensitive to seating depth.

The ELD-X should not be sensitive to seating depth.

I had them jumping. 010 just to fit the magazine. And shot 3/4" at 100yrds. They were stuffed in the case a long ways. I only tried 1 powder with a couple different loads. I haven't given them a good try. Can a person push the bullet to far into a case to cause pressure problems?

I had them jumping. 010 just to fit the magazine. And shot 3/4" at 100yrds. They were stuffed in the case a long ways. I only tried 1 powder with a couple different loads. I haven't given them a good try. Can a person push the bullet to far into a case to cause pressure problems?
It largely depends on the powder you are using.

I have never been a fan of a "compressed load" but I know guys who shot nothing else.

Is your case completely filled? Do you feel like you are compressing it?

If you don't see any pressure signs I wouldn't worry too much about it.

One thing that has me scratching my head a bit is that you said you have 0 freebore but a factory spec rifle. All SAAMI spec chambers have some freebore as far as I know.

All heavy for caliber bullets are long, it's just part of it.

I have never been a fan of a "compressed load" but I know guys who shot nothing else.

One thing that has me scratching my head a bit is that you said you have 0 freebore but a factory spec rifle. All SAAMI spec chambers have some freebore as far as I know.

There is room in the case,the powder still shakes in the case. I'm fairly new to loading these big cases with heavy bullets. I didn't have any pressure signs with 7828 shooting over book max.