338 Edge Build

Rhino55

I'm rifle builder hobbyist. I own a lathe and have be barreling Remington 700 actions into semi-custom rifles. This is my first attempted to use a high-end receiver to build a custom rifle. The receiver I used was a Surgeon 1086 LA Repeater with PTG bottom metal and Detachable mag. The barrel is a Rock Creek Heavy Varmint in a 1-9.5 twist 28 inches long. The stock is a Greybull stock. I just ordered a Timney trigger for it. I have already lapped the barrel. I have 200 rounds of Remington Brass and 100 rounds of Norma brass. Ill use the Remington brass for barrel break in and the norma brass for load development. I'm wanting to use the Berger 300 OTM Hybrids but I'm having to set the bullet way into the cast for use in the mag. The scope is a Vortex 5x29x54 Vortex Razor HD.

Attachments

• 338 EDGE II.jpg
    338 EDGE II.jpg
    174.2 KB · Views: 550
I'm rifle builder hobbyist. I own a lathe and have be barreling Remington 700 actions into semi-custom rifles. This is my first attempted to use a high-end receiver to build a custom rifle. The receiver I used was a Surgeon 1086 LA Repeater with PTG bottom metal and Detachable mag. The barrel is a Rock Creek Heavy Varmint in a 1-9.5 twist 28 inches long. The stock is a Greybull stock. I just ordered a Timney trigger for it. I have already lapped the barrel. I have 200 rounds of Remington Brass and 100 rounds of Norma brass. Ill use the Remington brass for barrel break in and the norma brass for load development. I'm wanting to use the Berger 300 OTM Hybrids but I'm having to set the bullet way into the cast for use in the mag. The scope is a Vortex 5x29x54 Vortex Razor HD.