Need a few questions answered

Trm82

Hey Guys , I'm looking into getting a fierce muzzleloader just because it will be the easiest one for me to get in Canada
So question is say I'm sitting in the blind and I preload the rifle so that I'm ready and nothing shows up so I do not discharge the firearm. So do you just pull the primer out and it stays loaded till you actually shoot it or is there a way to unload it ?
I have zero experience with muzzleloader and I'm just trying to get a handle on how these things work before I purchase one.

If it is an inline, pull the breech plug and push powder and projectile out from the back end or just shoot it. A charge can last a while in a barrel if kept dry, however black powder and substitutes or corrosive and can leave a rust ring/pitting if left in the barrel too long.
Okay perfect , I'd be using smokeless in this one and I see h4895 is a good one and I found a bunch of it for sale.
Now I just need to find out how to get Pittman bullets in Canada.

Any other suggestions on other bullets ?

Okay perfect , I'd be using smokeless in this one and I see h4895 is a good one and I found a bunch of it for sale.
Now I just need to find out how to get Pittman bullets in Canada.

Any other suggestions on other bullets ?
If your using smokeless, then don't worry about unloading until your done with hunting or even the season.…unless you get water down the barrel.

To each his own. We hunt cooler weather with some rain and snow mostly. We also hunt cold winter weather usually for 7-10 days. We never fired or took the powder/bullet out even with FFFg unless it was a soak everything day in the rain. Some will fire them to make sure if soaked, never once have we had a misfire. When we started using BH209 nothing has changed. If you did not kill anything....we have a shoot off just before we pack up to go home.