It ain't a Tac-15, but it's mine!

specweldtom

I just traded for a Horton Legend SL. I've never shot a crossbow, but this was a painless way to get one. Online, Horton says they're discontinued, and I didn't find out much about them. (crappy on computers).

Will appreciate any wisdom, experience with them, specs would be good too. Draw weight, correct arrow length and spine, velocity with the right arrow, proper care, etc. I'll try to shoot it in the next few days if I can get stuff together. I don't expect much, but we'll see.

Thanks, Tom

I haven't had a chance to shoot the crossbow yet, but I had emailed Horton for any info on it.

One of their techs sent me a spec sheet with all the performance data. He also sent a Horton complete owners manual for it.

I don't know how the bow will do, but their customer service is sure good.

Tom

I'm pretty new to this too. I've got a couple crossbows that my wife shoots. She just got a ten point after last season. Haven't shot it yet, but it's about time. Also have an old pse recurve crossbow. Let me know how your's turns out.

I intended to go shoot the thing with JE Custom tomorrow, but turns out I'll be doing Dr. visits with the BOSS. Maybe Friday. I've rounded up some 400gr, 440gr, 465gr, and 498gr arrows. All are 20" and all have 100gr field points. I'll post how it goes.

Tom

There's an old saying in Texas, "Even a blind hog can find a acorn ever once in awhile". Looks like a good week for blind hogs!