Exploding Prairie Dogs.....

that was pretty good... ever seen the ones on seekers of the redmist? not bad. has anyone here seen the video of the guy kicking the javalina under the deer feeder... had it, can't find it.

WHAT KIND OF ROUNDS DO THAT?

That is crazy! Now I got the bug to go snipe some of them, but there are only cat and fox squirrels in East TX. I think it unwise to shoot them out of trees with .22-250 or .25-06. ;o)

I can't wait until I get to go pdogin next year. Now I really got the bug. Wildcat.

[ QUOTE ]
<font color="purple"> WHAT KIND OF ROUNDS DO THAT? </font>

[/ QUOTE ]
It's called <font color="brown"> MISSING </font>. I've been doing that for 30 years in Montana. I've posted the same numerous times when people talk about missing and you don't kill the vermin (BS). Shoot low and they fly straight up and the <font color="red"> SOFT Underbelly </font> explodes.

My question, which I have posted 4 times and got one outraged tree hugger response and silence the other times: Does it count getting into the 1000 etc club when I use my 50 BMG and 750 gr A-MAX? I don't have to get very close.

Not to hijack this thread, but now that were on ethics - I'm 1/16 American Indian. I may qualify to shoot whales (they use 50 BMG). If I shoot out of a chopper, 3,000 yards directly above the whale - does that get me into the 3K club? After all killing whales is part of our tradition. The way it used to happen: <ul type="square"> [*]Spend 3,000 man/squaw hours burning out/chipping out a canoe [*]Go after Whales with spears [*]Just before the whale dies, jump into the water and sew up his lips so he doesn't sink (so you can tow him back) [*]Try not to get eaten while sewing up his lips. Remember, seals are Orcas favorite meals [/list]