Im getting shoulder dents after firing. Im shooting an AR-10 308 Win using hornady 160gr FTX with IMR 4320 33.9gr seating at .035 under ogive.????

Several possibilities with an AR style rifle. As previously mentioned the most likely suspect for a dented fired case would be the deflector. Unload an unfired case and examine it closely. If it is a chamber related issue you should find marking on the case. Auto loading rifles can be rough on brass.

Does your load create enough pressure that necks are preventing gas blow by? Overgassed possibly? I'm no ar expert by any means, just throwing this out there. Had a friend's nemo 300 win mag expanding primer pockets and primers falling out. I thought it was excessive pressure but turned out that just needed the gas setting turned down one notch.

Load seems real light just glancing at your charge weight. Not an AR guy so don't know if light load can cause case to dwell longer in chamber and somehow dent it?

Does a factory pressure round dent the case the same way?
I was thinking the same thing.

I just checked Hodgdon's load data and that's like 10 grains lower than their starting load. And IMR 4320 isn't listed as one of their powders for service rifle. My best guess is you're getting a double spike that's causing the shoulders to collapse and possible getting the bullet momentarily stuck in your bore. I'd change powders. And if you're looking to make reduced loads follow Hodgdons guidelines with H4895.

I just checked Hodgdon's load data and that's like 10 grains lower than their starting load. And IMR 4320 isn't listed as one of their powders for service rifle. My best guess is you're getting a double spike that's causing the shoulders to collapse and possible getting the bullet momentarily stuck in your bore. I'd change powders. And if you're looking to make reduced loads follow Hodgdons guidelines with H4895.