CCI Subsonic 22

Waynzee

Hi fellas, anybody use CCI Subsonic 22 rimfire ammo. I've been using this ammo for a few years now and out to about 75 yards in my Marlin XT they really kick butt on Groundhogs,(or Woodchucks depends on what part of PA. you're from how ya call them).Also been using the Subsonics for Squirrel hunting and they are accurate enough to take head shots out to 50 yards or a little further.

I have used CCI Subsonic HP for squirrel hunting and groundhogs. In My CZ's they shoot as good and performed well as the Eley Subsonic Hollow points. And are cheaper by 1/2. Have not been able to find them for the last 4 or 5 years any place. My local stores or on-line.If I find them I will buy several 100 packs of them.

Yep, they are really accurate and hit hard. I was able to find a couple of boxes from a local gun dealer here in N.E. PA. about 2 weeks ago so maybe CCI is starting to send them out again.

It has been a long dry spell finding CCI 22 40 Gr. Subsonic Hollow point ammo.
I was on the net surfing Tuesday night and Cheaper Than Dirt listed they had them available. Was not near my credit card so I could make an order. Wednesday morning I checked Cheaper Than Dirt and CCI 22 Sub Sonic HP was not available.
I surfed again and found them at Academy in Georgia. Limit 5 boxes per order.
Have 5 boxes (500) on the way to me right now.

I have used CCI Subsonic HP for squirrel hunting and groundhogs. In My CZ's they shoot as good and performed well as the Eley Subsonic Hollow points. And are cheaper by 1/2. Have not been able to find them for the last 4 or 5 years any place. My local stores or on-line.If I find them I will buy several 100 packs of them.

Yup.

500 CCI Subsonic 40 Gr. HP arrived Tuesday by FedEx,
From Academy. Looking forward to taking some to the range to see if they shoot like the previous supply did.

500 CCI Subsonic 40 Gr. HP arrived Tuesday by FedEx,